About me and blogs

So here I am, finally starting a blog. My blog.

For many years, friends and colleagues have been asking me to share. Share ideas, skills thoughts and inspirations. Not just about photography but anything. Music, Fashion, interiors, latest parties or movies, anything that interests me and might interest you , good, bad or ugly.

I’m going to try and do this once a week. I’m also going to try and keep it personal. About what I’m doing, involved in and or about to do. People that are inspiring me and just for the hell of it, sometimes I might even throw some questions out there and maybe you can throw some back at me. So here we go.

A couple of weeks ago I was in London. For those of you who don’t know. I spend my time commuting between London and Lisbon where I spend most weeks trying as much as possible to run my business between both cities. So, I was in London and attended some of the great free courses that they run at the Apple Store in Regent street. This came at an opportune time as I’ve been thinking for a while about how to present my work in new ways that are more dynamic and eye catching. So there I am sat listening to this guy giving a talk about iMovie. I was early and was really waiting for the Aperture talk. For me iMovie was just another programme sitting on my machine’s (yes I have more than one  and have never used a pc). But here I am listening when a ray of light shines down and hits me slap bang between the eyes. Yes a eureka moment! Suddenly I’m listening like my life depends on it and scribbling notes furiously. Why? 

In 15 minutes this guy had opened up a whole new world of possibilities for me to create, develop and share my work in ways that I had thought were beyond my capabilities and budgets.

In the last two years during this world crisis it has taught me that this is not the time to stand still. This is the time to reinvent, to reinvigorate and to renew ourselves. It has taught me that this is the time were ‘Who dares will win’. It’s about being innovative, standing out from the crowd and doing the things your way and leaving your mark. So that’s what this blog will be about. The shape shifters, the innovators shaping our creative futures and sometimes yes it will be about me.

Let me know if you enjoy the video ?


2 thoughts on “About me and blogs

Leave a Reply

